Animoto in Edu

Follow up to yesterday’s posting….
So, I have recieved my free unlimited account to Animoto.  Their response time was great.  If you are an educator, please get started using this in your classroom.  In an effort to show my teachers and students how to use this, I thought I would create my very own sample.  With the new baby, I am adding about 20 pictures a day to my google album. 

One of my favorite aspects of this program is the idea of using “up and coming artists.”  In any of the videos I have created, I have used these pieces of music, rather then importing already famous artists.  You should notice that each music selection will actually alter/direct the way that your movie plays.  I mean that the beat of the video flows to the tempo of the music. 

Well, I hope you find this of use and would really like to see the work of others.  I am mostly interested teachers are using this with their students.  I had a conversation today with my art director and I can already start to see his teachers using this to showcase their work. 

Happy learning…  Hope you enjoy my full length Animoto.

I thought I would share this web based video creation/sharing program with you. One of my students had presented this as a hot topic in the graduate class that I am teaching. If you are an educator, please do not miss out on the free membership. Currently, Animoto restricts is “basic” user to a 30 second video.

Go to http://education.animoto.com/ to register your free account and get started on creating full length productions.

This entry was posted in 21st Century Skills, Best Practices in Education, Web 2.0 in the Classroom and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Animoto in Edu

  1. Eugene says:

    looking forward for more information about this. thanks for sharing. Eugene

Leave a Reply

