What Is Your Network?

http://www.classroom20.com
http://schoolleadership.ning.com 

When I refer to network, I refer to a group of people whom you share a common interest with.  A few weeks ago I stumbled upon a site call Ning.com.  Since them, I have been pretty addicted to exploring its use inside and out.  As soon as I learned about Ning, I immediately began setting up my own networks and since then, I have connected with other school leaders as well as friends from all over the world.  I even get to see photos and videos from these people.  So far,  I have a number of teachers already using the most popular ning site, called Classroom2.0.  I have never learned so much, so well and so fast than I have with Ning.com and other networks hosted there.  While I am now looking at the best ways to use this with our students, I am anxious to get any feedback on how your students have been using networks like these.  Thanks for your help!

This entry was posted in 21st Century Skills, Best Practices in Education, BlogsWikisPodcasts, Web 2.0 in the Classroom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

