Teaching with Technology: Sharing Best Practices

This afternoon I decided to go out for a nice walk with my wife to get some fresh air and stretch the muscles. Prior to getting home I met with a few teachers in my building. I have a lot of respect for these teachers for many reasons, but most of all they were really looking to change the way their students learn.

I have started to compile a list of best practices in the use of technology across my school and will be sharing this information with the teachers. This blog entry is really an attempt for me to open up our conversation to all that come by. Please submit your comments through my blog. If you dont have much time, feel free to just leave a quick desciption. I am really eager to hear your experiences and perhaps we can continue these converstations to learn even more. Depending on the number of comments, I would like to follow up with a few of you and record a conversation which could be uploaded to ITunes for a PodCast. Thanks and happy blogging!

Join my loop

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Teaching with Technology: Sharing Best Practices

  1. B says:

    I’d also like to define what good teaching is, in terms of Best Practices across all types of learners. I think it may be possible to say that all “Best Practice” models should apply to all types of learning. Agree or Disagree? A strategy in the classroom that might be designed more specifically for one type of learner is actually appropriate for all types of learners.

  2. Doug Semple says:

    Hi, would love to collaborate/share ideas on this. Would be useful for me to distribute at my school also.

Leave a Reply

